• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

NGC v PCG Membership ?

13 posts in this topic

I’m no expert , never ever will call myself an expert when it comes to coin collecting …. But for world coins I’d go with NGC , now both PCGS and NGC as you know they do not grade on the exact standard if you look at if you look at enough PCGS coins and NGC coins of same coin and grade compare the two you’ll start see why both companies establish a grading market and standard of their own… Not saying they both are better than each other (I don’t drink the PCGS “cult” kool-aid thinking every coin my collection must be PCGS it’s worth more money it’s more superior than every other coin out there graded by a different grading company)

but I own both PCGS and NGC and ANACS coins . However I’m a NGC member , a guy I work with is a PCGS member so we both can send coins if we need through each other … I haven’t sent in raw coins for grading for long time, most of time I just buy the coin already graded and keep my raw coins raw as they come 

On 8/9/2021 at 4:45 AM, Jason Abshier said:

I’m no expert , never ever will call myself an expert when it comes to coin collecting …. But for world coins I’d go with NGC , now both PCGS and NGC as you know they do not grade on the exact standard if you look at if you look at enough PCGS coins and NGC coins of same coin and grade compare the two you’ll start see why both companies establish a grading market and standard of their own… Not saying they both are better than each other (I don’t drink the PCGS “cult” kool-aid thinking every coin my collection must be PCGS it’s worth more money it’s more superior than every other coin out there graded by a different grading company)