• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Does anyone know values on the 2019 cent DDO?
1 1

10 posts in this topic

I don't see evidence of a doubled die. I see a zero that looks like something hit it, not too hard, but hard enough to indent the upper left part.

I do think this may be a minor DDO (but I will let the others weigh in, because I am not an expert here).  The post of the date looks a little thick (9 in particular), and there may be slight splits to the serifs under high magnification.  I agree that the 0 has a bump, and that's just damage.

If it is a DDO, it is very minor.  I would not imagine that a collector will pay any measurable premium for the coin.

Link to Wexlers to look for other die markers:

http://doubleddie.com/2474337.html

Edited by The Neophyte Numismatist

Class IX doubling from the single squeeze process has always been difficult for me to determine.  Most are very minor and it's hard to pick out characteristics like split serifs.  I agree with what @The Neophyte Numismatist said, go to www.doubleddie.com and look for an EXACT match

I found one last year. Not sure it is worth anything but the fun in finding it. Maybe if it was in a holder with the identification of a DDO-001 it may be if someone wanted it ??? There are some markers to look for the 2 and 0 odd shape. Funny looking eye. Die crack on the forehead and a die gouge above the N in cent on the reverse. Here are some shots of my cent. You may want to compare at Variety Vista for yours. http://varietyvista.com/01e LC Doubled Dies Vol 5/2019PDDO001.htm

S20211027_0002.jpg

S20211027_0003.jpg

S20220208_0001.jpg

Edited by J P M