• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

I am seeing more and more Ebay listings like this one - sellers trying to scam some unknowing buyer

38 posts in this topic

You will be pleased to learn I have been swayed by your thinking and tactics. I address sellers of the series I am intimately familiar with: F20F GR. I always summarize my credentials and zero in on those attempting to exact unjustifiably high selling prices for uncertified examples linked with a No Returns Accepted policy. As a responsible hobbyist, I take umbrage with those whose main line of seller items are non-numismatic in nature and set forth my argument with unassailable logic. I wholeheartedly applaud your efforts.

I have an experiment if you wish to just do it "on a whim" so to speak @Just Bob.