• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Larger date or small date 1982 D pennies
1 1

16 posts in this topic

On 9/30/2021 at 5:27 PM, Coinbuf said:

Welcome to the forum, please read the posting rules and help us to help you by providing full obv and rev photos of the coin.

Yep.  We need full obverse and reverse photos.  These magnified photos of just a part of the coin are little to no help at all.

On 9/30/2021 at 4:48 PM, Coinbuf said:

Here is a handy reference pic put together by one of our forum members @Greenstang, notice that the distance from the rim is one of the PUP's.

82D sm and lg.jpg

That is great.  Thank you.  I have uc rolls of 1960-1961-several but only one roll 1982D uc.  I am sure in collectors terms I am a very small beginner after inheriting my dads collection.  I am guessing 4-5,000 total coins. 

What do people us to take good pictures of coins?  My IPhone 12 plus will not take micros  and my scope you cannot see the full coins.  I am considering sending some in for grading and auction.  Does anyone have any suggestions or input where and when to do this?

These are subjective terms which, to me, have no meaning at all.  Certainly in the past forty (40) years the then director of the branch mint must have issued a formal explanation as to exactly why this was permitted to occur.  What's @RWB have to say about all this? A die change?  How many were produced?  How was the utility of the coin affected?  Were any rejected by vending machines?  Did a store keeper somewhere reject it?  What other countries in the world recognize this?  Much ado about nothing...

On 9/30/2021 at 3:08 PM, Richard Kennedy said: