• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Submitting for the first time!
1 1

13 posts in this topic

I’m new to coin grading and just submitted my first coin to NGC. I found the whole process extremely frustrating and quite difficult. Has anyone else has this experience. I feel like the forms have a place in 2003 but in 2021 it should all be web based forms with easy drop downs. 

im let feeling quite anxious with what I’m going to get back. And the price structure is difficult to work out. I’m sure the more you submit the more you get used to it but I feel NGC could massively simplify the process, especially for new numismatics collectors

On 7/18/2021 at 10:38 AM, The broke bullion boys said:

im let feeling quite anxious with what I’m going to get back.

I guess you want to know "what will be returned to you???   Your coin that you sent in in an NGC slab with a 'determination' on the label  If you're not satisfied then crack it out and get a second opinion.  (PCGS, ICG, ANACS, etc)

Edited by Alex in PA.
Spelling

I also use the online form. Once you do it a time or two it gets easier.  Can be a bit confusing but just read everything carefully. 

On 7/23/2021 at 9:22 AM, The broke bullion boys said:

Unfortunately we can use the online form in the UK :(

That's unfortunate you can't use the online form in the UK.  Odd that they wouldn't use the same front end.

Having submitted to NGC & CGC a few times I'd even add that the CGC online forms for both comics & cards is far superior.  Hopefully with the new holding company we'll see some new efficiencies and consistency in the webservices space across all of the companies.