• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New seller of coins.

16 posts in this topic

I am new to this, I have a few coins that I have purchased on auctions. I want to see if I can sell them for a good price in upgraded condition, several are uncirculated. I want to get them graded, but not sure how expensive that is. I will post an example. 

20210612_143640.jpg

The truth is -- yes, I know I've said this before -- no one can answer this question for you.  There are too many variables to consider.  The most helpful suggestion I can make is write ✍ or call 📞 NGC, and request a few copies of their current, revised Submission Forms.  There are 14 sections; review all applicable sections and fill them out carefully. Double-check everything. And good 👍 luck!

Welcome to the forum. I will include below a link to instructions on how to submit, and it also includes the costs in the tier section. Economy, the cheapest route, will be $22 for coins under $300 in value. It goes up from there. Don’t forget shipping costs to and from the grader. You want to insure them so it’s not cheap to ship. Depending on how many you submit, how quick you want them back, etc you realistically are looking at all in costs of say $40-$60 per coin. Again it’s variable depending on many factors. 

Before you submit if you will post clear, well focused pictures front and back of each coin you are considering many members here can give you opinions on if it’s worth it or not and a potential grade. General rule is unless a graded coin is worth say $200 or more it isn’t worth grading. Differing people set the threshold differently, and if the coin has sentimental value it’s irrelevant. 

https://www.ngccoin.com/submit/how-to-submit/

56 minutes ago, J P Mashoke said: