• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Graduation is in 9 days in 2009! Show me a coin from years ending in 9.

31 posts in this topic

You see the title. You get the point.

I graduate in 9 days from Texas A&M University, hopefully Magna Laude, with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering.

Hopefully the next step is a Ph.D. in the same field.

Just for fun, and since this is a B.S., coins with a bull on them are also cool. :)

I have been an engineer for 35+ years and it's a great profession. Even in bad times you can almost always find a job.

I wish you were right. Less than 10% of the people in my graduating class got jobs right

out of college. I graduated last December and I still don't have a job using my degree.

Congratulations! Best of luck with everything! BTW, don't you need a Masters (I assume in your case MS) before you can go on to a Ph.D.?

Franklin59N65Obv.jpg

Franklin59N65Rev.jpg

This is fantastic news and quite an accomplishment. I started off as a ChemE major in undergrad, but other scientific niche fields pulled me to them over the years. To answer a previous question about the MS and PhD; in many fields if you enroll in a PhD program you will not receive an intermediate MS degree unless you leave the PhD program and accept the MS as a terminal degree.

Thanks everyone. :) A few of quick replies: