• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Reputable dealers

31 posts in this topic

I'm new to collecting and I really liked what http://www.anacondararecoins.com/ had to offer.

I was just curious if anyone has dealt with them and if they are good.

They're OK. Prices listed can be negotiated - sometimes significantly - and many times are "wishful thinking" prices.

Additionally, I bought several coins from www.davidhall.com (directly from Van Simmons) and I was very pleased with the coins.

They will only sell PCGS coins. That means that they don't deal in 75% of the slabbed coins out in the market. I personally avoid any dealer who only deals in one grading service - no matter which grading service it is.

I got a cleaned 1/2 cent from a 'reputable' dealer once. Didn't figure it out until I had learned what a cleaned 1/2 cent would look like. So be aware that 'reputable' doesn't necessarily carry a guarantee.

edited to add; and be aware that if you talk about any of the 'major' dealers on this coin board or accross the street, chances are that they're reading it.

I would suggest that their images are simply so good that they might actually be better than the coins in-hand. hm

I would suggest that their images are simply so good that they might actually be better than the coins in-hand. hm