• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Help with verification
1 1

13 posts in this topic

I am just learning about coin collecting and I have a few pennies that I believe may be error coins according to the pcgs price guide. I also have the strike it rich book for reference, but I have a hard time with the difference between machine doubling and ones that are ddo/ddr and other things that I question.. I have pictures from my coin scope saved and was hoping I could have another opinion from someone who is more experienced . I will add an example of one my pennies that I strongly believe is an error.

IMG_20240309_204536346.jpg

IMG_20240309_204543926.jpg

I was afraid that was going to be the case. How long have you been collecting? Are you pretty knowledgeable when it comes to deciphering damage vs mint error or double dies?

If you don’t believe a seasoned veteran with over 6500 posts that specializes in cents,   
then I guess no one else will be able to help you. ( In my humble opinion, I agree with Coinbuf)

On 3/21/2024 at 4:08 PM, VinD91 said:

I was afraid that was going to be the case. How long have you been collecting? Are you pretty knowledgeable when it comes to deciphering damage vs mint error or double dies?