• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Need Help Understanding Coin Valuation
1 1

13 posts in this topic

Hello and Happy Holidays,

I am very new to coins and finally getting around to going through my coin collection and want to give it a valuation. Once set of coins in the collection is a 2000-P Goodacre Presentation Sacagawea Dollar. Where I am completely confused, is when you look up this coin online, you get a range of value from $5.00 to $1000 plus. What am I missing to understand this large discrepancy in values. I look at the descriptions and images on all these sites, and I am not seeing any differences.

I appreciate your time,

JR

IMG_8253.jpg

IMG_8254.JPG

IMG_8255.JPG

It is hard to say ungraded may be worth $1 to $5 each in a Third party slab a MS68 may be worth $40 to $80. There are many of these out there already graded for cheap money. In the original roll it may be worth more to a collector.

Edited by J P M

Welcome to the NGC chat board.