• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

2021 morgan dollars do you think they will maintain the current value?

13 posts in this topic

im new to coin collecting and have many questions. But my first one is about the 2021 morgan dollar. I see these going for 200 to 300 bucks a pop. Do you think its worth buying one at these prices if they are ms 70. or do you think they will go down in value over time? Im here to learn so anything you can teach me is really appreciated. Thanks in advance!

On 6/4/2022 at 10:50 PM, fuzzy_ said:

if they are ms 70

Okay fuzzy; probably yes.  P @ MS 70 = $250.00  - D Mint = $675.00 @ MS 70  -  CC =  $295.00 @ Ms 70  -  S = $250.00 @ MS 70  -  O + $195.00 @ MS 70.  Nationally known deal with negotiable prices.  eBay probably a bit lower.

My crystal ball has been on the fritz for years, however, I suspect that these will continue to trend down but not much further for the MS70 coins.   The exception could be the D mint coins as those are fewer in number than the others.

No. They will fluctuate as such fads always do. Do you want to trade them for Beanie Babies, or Bradford Exchange plates, or FM sterling silver bird plates?

On 6/5/2022 at 5:13 PM, RWB said:

No. They will fluctuate as such fads always do. Do you want to trade them for Beanie Babies, or Bradford Exchange plates, or FM sterling silver bird plates?

The magic bean economy seems much more stable at the moment than the others. :takeit: