• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1969 d Kennedy half dollar should I get graded
1 1

11 posts in this topic

On 12/20/2021 at 11:00 PM, RWB said:

It is worth silver melt value - nothing more. 

Now if someone could pound this into that bodoh (i-d-i-o-t in what I theorize is his native tongue) Researchcoins' head about his 1967 half dollar, we'd be getting somewhere.

Edited by Mohawk

Hello I'm new sorry I'm still tryin figure out this texting thing and thank you everyone for positive feed bacc I have alot coins that are mostly made with mint errors no damage also alot of doubling in my coins I do kno how much grading is worth also silver is rising everyday i also have s mint mark dollar coins I'm new at collecting but trust me i do my research but it also never hurt to look for more advice and also sorry bout picture my camera broke takin it will upload better 

On 12/22/2021 at 4:09 PM, Wayne26 said:

Hello I'm new sorry I'm still tryin figure out this texting thing and thank you everyone for positive feed bacc I have alot coins that are mostly made with mint errors no damage also alot of doubling in my coins I do kno how much grading is worth also silver is rising everyday i also have s mint mark dollar coins I'm new at collecting but trust me i do my research but it also never hurt to look for more advice and also sorry bout picture my camera broke takin it will upload better 

1) ALL 1969 halves are mint marked.

2) I’d bet anything most of your “mint errors” are not. This is THE main misinformation that exists in this hobby.

3) In order for ANY 1969-D half to be worth grading, it would have to look like it was minted TODAY. Trust me on this, please.

Edited by VKurtB

On 12/21/2021 at 9:29 PM, Mohawk said: