• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

New Member Never Tried Help Please Morgan 2021 Peace 2021

9 posts in this topic

I recenly recived 15 of the new 2021 Morgan / Peace Dollars.  I was curious if these are eligible to be graded for 70 status?  Are there any other certifications we should request.  Are they put in slabs if they are 70?  

I am a rookie and not sure if this is the proper way to manage these coins for gradeing and other gift circumstances?

• Administrator

Hello Raygun99,

Not all coins that come directly from The Mint are going to be 70's.  We will grade and encapsulate the coins no matter what the grade will be.

Thank you,

Lisa

On 10/31/2021 at 8:10 PM, Raygun99 said:

I recenly recived 15 of the new 2021 Morgan / Peace Dollars.  I was curious if these are eligible to be graded for 70 status?  Are there any other certifications we should request.  Are they put in slabs if they are 70?  

I am a rookie and not sure if this is the proper way to manage these coins for gradeing and other gift circumstances?

Welcome to the forums.  Not to be rude, but if you aren't sure how the encapsulation/grading process works, you might want to hold off submitting that many coins at once as your first submittal.    

M1967  Not rude at all.  This would be the first time I have ever submitted for grading.  I purchased the commemorative 2021 Morgan/Peace  to include in a display frame I made.  It occurred to me that some may or not be MS70 and warrant in a graded protective slab.  I was hoping it would be a simple process to send the coins in their current holders sent by the Mint.  I joined NGC to try out the process.  I wish I could do some online chat or speak to them to be sure of the process, and fees.   

On 11/1/2021 at 9:46 AM, Raygun99 said: