• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How about a guess of NT or AT thread? GRADE UPDATE!!

93 posts in this topic

While I was out driving around for work, I stopped at a little B&M shop. I found this peace dollar and it intrigued me. The owner says he got it out of an old Whitman album. He didn't want too high of price for it, so I decided to buy it and get ya'lls opinion of it. So do you think it's AT or NT? Feel free to throw some grades at it also.

1922PeaceDollar_zpsf32b5cf8.jpg

Nah. It didn't look like any album toning to me but I'm not an expert by far. I paid $28 for it. Wasn't that much just to put away in my box of misc stuff. lol

Well, I think paying almost double what it's worth is "too much," but it's your money.

:)

Well, I think paying almost double what it's worth is "too much," but it's your money.

:)

Heck I would buy peace dollars all day for $14. Got any for sale??

I love that Peace dollar and I would have bought it. Furthermore, I would send it in as well (if it were me. I am not 100% convinced that it is AT.).

Good idea for a thread. Here is one that I am absolutely clueless about. It is a 1942 proof cent, and although the pic isn't great, you can get the idea... it is a stunner.

20140624_144819-1_zps50737c54.jpg

AT or NT???

Sorry Bobby, AT. Hope you didn't pay too much for it.

There is absolutely no way you can be 100% certain from a picture, regardless of picture judging experience.

An opinion, I understand.

Absolute certainty I don't understand. That is not opinion. That is final judgement without reprieve or appeal of sentence.

So do you think it's AT or NT?