• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Just got a nice, but overgraded coin.

38 posts in this topic

I just got a 1859 half dime in PCGS65.

The coin has pretty color with ok luster and strike.

I like it, but the problem is it has more hits than it should.

I'm not good at grading coins, but I think the coin is barely 64 ......but I still like it :/

What would you do if you were in my situation?

Would you retun it because it's overgraded or would you keep it because you like it? I'm just curious.

According to CDN, 1859 half dime is $1175 in 65 and $500 in 64.

I paid a bit over 65 money.