• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

2007 Uncirculated Sets!

23 posts in this topic

So is anybody ordering these? I have a subscription for 3 sets. I buy the extras for my Danscos and I get an extra set for my wife's State Qtr book. If you don't have a subsc. They went on sale about 35 minutes ago.

I ordered 2, along with a FS bronze medal and just for kicks another FS unc 1/2 ounce gold coin, and ironically enough, the bronze medal was backordered, the mint sets were expected to ship 10/24 and the FS gold just says "In Stock." So I guess we'll see if they are really sold out or not!

Interesting thought... the coins in the US Mint Set are not business strike uncirculated coins. According to the Mint's catalog entry:

Uncirculated coins are struck on special presses using greater force than circulating coins, producing a sharp, intricately detailed image, and feature the satin finish introduced in 2005.

If you are collecting uncirculated business strikes, the Mint sets since 2005 have not included business strikes. If it does not matter, then there is no problem! :wishluck:

Scott :hi:

I quit buying the "new" Mint Sets. There are too many "perfect" coins in them. I'll stick to the business strikes. They're fun to search.

Chris

I quit buying the "new" Mint Sets. There are too many "perfect" coins in them. I'll stick to the business strikes. They're fun to search.

Chris

Yes, I hate nice coins too. I'd rather have mine all dinged up. :insane:

Chris

Yes, I hate nice coins too. I'd rather have mine all dinged up. :insane: