• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Unbelievable

17 posts in this topic

I am a newbie here. Compelled to post though because I just recieved my submission from NGC, anmd it is an absolute abomination.

I sent 5 items for express service, which they recieved on 8/6. I got them today, you do the math.

All were to be multi-holdered, and none of them are. I actually typed up a letter and attached it, asking for them to be multi-holdered. They should have been anyway since all are oversized medals.

They sent photo certificates!!! I can't believe this. And this was after I called them many times about the invoice, and the delays.

Oh, and one was put in a standard holder, and oversized medal, jammed into a small holder. The white interior plastic is poorly cut, and not centered so part of the medal is under the seam. Also, along the edge of the holder, there is a second cut and missing piece of the white plastic...a "clip" for you error collectors.

I am flabbergasted, and mostly upset because they are closed, and I can't call anyone!!! Does anyone know how i can contact them after hours?

Did you do you due diligence and see if the CONFIGURATION you desired WAS possible. THEY do list what they can and cannot not do. If NOT they would default to the basic configuration ( singles )

IF THEY are oversize medals they CONNOT go into a multi holder as stated by yourself anyway ..

If they did mess up they are real good at MAKING GOOD but the configuration you deisred was probably NOT possible.

** I own and had capsuled aroung 100 multi holders **

MIke

I am a newbie here. Compelled to post though because I just recieved my submission from NGC, anmd it is an absolute abomination.