• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Hello from a New Member

22 posts in this topic

I posted this on the Numismatic Tangents board, and was told I should also post it here.

I just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Robbie Jenkins, and I am a 23 year old graduate student from the great state of West Virginia. I am an avid collector of 19th century US Type Coins, as well as early coppers and Morgan Dollars. I am currently serving as a summer intern for the ANA, and learning quite a bit while having a great time. I am an active poster on several other message boards, but just joined the boards here after lurking for some time.

So, hello to everybody. I look forward to talking with all of you.

i was just kidding. i applied and got gentley let down no harm done. i've been to summer seminar 2 times on schlorship know the curator and a few other people at the ana. i'll be excited to seee what he puts together smile.gif

Welcome to the forum, Bob.

Good luck in your endeavors and you can look forward to an interesting page in numismatic history and should be provided a nice view.

hi.gif

...and welcome to the boards. I'm in graduate school as well, but I'm not your typical "grad school" student...I think I might be twice your age 27_laughing.gif

Leo

893scratchchin-thumb.gif....Ah, to be 23 years old again and spend the Summer

as an ANA intern.

Nice way to spend your vacation - enjoy yourself.

Welcome to the NGC Forums, Robbie

...there's a good group over here. You'll pick up alot.

BTW, which other Coin Forums do you post on - as it was

recommended by "the powers that be" at ANA - that you also post here ?