• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My eBay terms and conditions (your thoughts?)

20 posts in this topic

I don't currently sell any of my coins on eBay, but I'm thinking about doing it at some time in the future. I sat down today and put together some terms and conditions that I think are fair and will protect both me and the buyer. I'd like to hear opinions on them - (i.e. do they seem fair? do they take into account everything I should mention? etc). This is my first time putting something like this together, so if I get something wrong, please don't assume I'm trying to rip anyone off - I'll consider your corrections.

Please ignore the html code, as I didn't take the time to remove it.

Thanks!

<b>TERMS AND CONDITIONS:</b>

Please take the time to review the following terms and conditions. When you post a bid on this auction, you are agreeing that if you win, you will be subject to these terms and conditions. Bids constitute a binding contract between us.

<b>WINNING BIDDER:</b>

If you win the auction, congratulations! I will contact you with a total [winning bid + S&H + insurance (see below)] within three (3) business days of the auction ending. You may wait for my email or go ahead and pay me the total via PayPal immediately.

Please use the eBay checkout to pay within five (5) business days of the auction end date, or I will consider the item unclaimed and forfeited. The item will then be put back up for bid. You item will not ship until your payment in full is received.

I will notify you that I have received payment and will let you know by email when your item ships. I usually ship items no later than 2-3 business days of receiving payment (often sooner).

<b>PAYMENT METHODS:</b>