• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

1995-W Anniversery Silver Eagle and Gold Proof Set

23 posts in this topic

Hello everyone-

I don't post very often but I respect everyone's views so I thought you could give your thoughts on this question. It is my belief due to what is happening in the economy right now that we are heading for some strong tailwinds at the very least. I would give my reasons, but I am an economist and can be very boring at times, at least my fiancee says so when I go on about it. So if this holds true, and coin prices start to move down, what would you do if you held a 1995-W Anniversary Set with the Silver Eagle. I have two sets actually, I bought them in 2002 when things were bad, the market was getting kicked around, and I was able to buy them, well lets just say it was a good deal. i have seen the sets selling for $5500 and up on ebay, and I am wondering what the group thinks on how these coins will hold their value if we do have some trouble, hypothetically speaking. Or would you just hold on for the fact that only 30,000 approximately were made, and over time it does not matter. What does the jury say? Any thoughts well appreciated, Thanks, John

what would you do if you held a 1995-W Anniversary Set with the Silver Eagle. I have two sets actually, I bought them in 2002 when things were bad, the market was getting kicked around, and I was able to buy them, well lets just say it was a good deal.

John - Most wives think coin collectors are boring, let alone economists. wink.gif (But take heart; I am a scientist and my wife is veritably hostile to me when I speak of it.) 893whatthe.gif