• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Searching for a few MS70 Modern Commemoratives

7 posts in this topic

Hello,

I'm new to the NGC forums although I've been rattling around at PCGS for a while. I'll shortly be listing my first NGC Registry Set, in preparation for which I'm trying to fill a few holes. On the Marketplace forum I have just now posted a short list of MS70 modern commemoratives that I'm hunting for, both NGC and PCGS slabs. If you have any you might part with, please check my list to see if yours are among the ones I need.

Not knowing whether or not you frown on posting coins-wanted on the Registry forum, I chose not to repeat my list in this post.

Should you have any on my list and would consider selling, please PM or email me with your asking price.

Thanks and best regards, smile.gif

Dell

bowena@stargate.net

Keith,

The coins I am looking for in PCGS-70 only are those that I still need for my PCGS Registry set (which, as you know, won't take NGC coins)--and I already own those particular coins in NCG-70. The ones I would buy in either NCG or PCGS holders are those I still lack in MS70 from EITHER service--if I find one in NGC-70 it'll go in the NGC Registry set, while a PCGS-70 coin will go in both sets.

I have not yet entered a set in the NGC Registry, but intend to do so within the next couple of weeks.

TGilliam,

Thank you, I'll email you shortly.

Dell

BowAxe, doesn't it seem odd to you that you have duplicate coins just so you can have a registry over there and also one here (in the near future)? Maybe I read what you wrote incorrectly?

Greg,