• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My Long Beach Purchases Today; Updated w/ Coins!

23 posts in this topic

Three things on note, all of them books:

book1.jpg

book2.jpg

book3.jpg

I have an interest in ancients, particularly Roman and Byzantine as you may have guessed. However, sine I have no real knowledge of the perhaps these books will help provide me with enough knowlege to pick up a few better ones.

I promise to but at least one coin when I return to the show Saturday. tongue.gif

You're starting off on the wrong foot. Knowledge will get you nowhere in coin collecting. Whoever has the highest attributed grades for his coins wins.

I'm going to use them to help cherry pick rare die varieties before having ICG slab them. thumbsup2.gif

You're starting off on the wrong foot. Knowledge will get you nowhere in coin collecting. Whoever has the highest attributed grades for his coins wins.

I'm going to use them to help cherry pick rare die varieties before having ICG slab them. thumbsup2.gif

See if you can collect Tiberias denari by die variety.

See if you can collect Tiberias denari by die variety.

cloud9.gif

My Long Beach Purchases Today

JJ, I'm very disappointed, you sabotaged my new "How was Long Beach?" thread that I was intending to post. sumo.gif

I will obviously expect an apology coin for this, preferrably a freakishly toned one from Long Beach. smile.gif

OK, I'm back from the show and this time I have two new coins for my collections.