• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Thoughts please
1 1

16 posts in this topic

image.thumb.jpg.30e888ccc60fbd37568d3e22aed20c5e.jpg
hey guys, I’m new to the error world end. I was just wondering if I could get some thoughts on this  thank you all so much In advance image.thumb.jpg.0d08686fc9df02189d6654e38bdaa570.jpg

Welcome to the forum

As stated, just a stained cent, sometimes called coffee cup coins.   
If you are going to get into the error world of coins, suggest you do some studying on what constitutes.  
a real error and also study on how coins are minted. This will save you a lot of time road. Also you should.  
be able to distinguish between a variety and an error, they are too different things. Remember, it is only an.  
error if it happens during the striking of the coin, anything that happens after that is considered damage.   
Suggest reading some of the websites that EagieRJO has provided under “Basic Resources & Glossary”.  
at the top of this page. Also get yourself a Redbook for general references.

Hello and welcome!

Your post states you are new to the error world end. I am reading that as you have been collecting coins for awhile then. If so, how long have you been a collector? I am just curious.