• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

How to label and build a custom set
1 1

13 posts in this topic

Hello I am hoping to add a complete set to the registry under Custom I think. I have all the NGC silver Roosevelts from 1946-1964 all are MS66 and PR68* and +. What place do I create the set? Any help I am a newbie to NGC. Thanks

If you have a complete set of a certain series I would look into if there is a NGC Competive Registry Set that may either consist of or include the set you have assembled since it sounds like they are all graded.

https://www.ngccoin.com/registry/competitive/united-states/dimes/

It is more user friendly compared to a Custom Registry Set since everything is already set up and it is easier to enter coins. You can also more easily compare your set to others, let others see your set, and compete with others and get awards if that's something you may find enjoyable.

I started a Custom Registry Set with a collection I am working on which is almost all raw coins (Competitve needs to be all TPG graded), and I just got frustrated with setting it up and entering coins.

Edited by EagleRJO

On 11/6/2022 at 3:45 PM, Jwbuckna said:

Hello I am hoping to add a complete set to the registry under Custom I think. I have all the NGC silver Roosevelts from 1946-1964 all are MS66 and PR68* and +. What place do I create the set? Any help I am a newbie to NGC. Thanks