• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Collectors needed for University Project

10 posts in this topic

Hey guys! My name is Arthur Finch, I am a photographer from Berlin, currently studying BA (Hons) Photography at the University of the Arts London.

For my dissertation project, I am looking for collectors who are willing to be photographed with their collections. I have a deep interest in collecting things and am very passionate about this topic. 

The images will not be used commercially, they will only be used for my dissertation project. Potentially, I will show prints at the graduation show and I might furthermore make a book of the project. Before any of that happens, I would of course confirm that with everyone that I have photographed. 

Please do reach out to me, if you live in England and are interested in participating in this project.

My contact details are:

j.arthur.finch@gmail.com

+44 7733059542

Thank you for your time!

Best,

Arthur

Hmmmm....reminds me of the "dogs look like owners" photos.

You'll probably want to add a lot more information about the dissertation thesis in order to tempt anyone to participate.

Hey RWB,

thank you for reaching out! It is not at all like the "dogs look like owners" photos, although I do understand where you are coming from.

My dissertation project is basically about the abundance of time. Through the project, I would like to deconstruct what we perceive as time, find out what it means to have a lot of time or to have no time and see how this affects our behaviour. Through the notion of 'spending' and 'collecting' time I came across the idea of photographing collectors. I would like to use this as a metaphor for how we collect as much time as possible to live a long and good life.