• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Photoshop

28 posts in this topic

I found some sites better than Photoshop and its free. They are for windows users http://getpaint.net. MacAfee advisor gives it a green rating meaning it's safe. The other site is http://www.gimp.orgfree. I think this offers a free trial. I didn't check this site with MacAfee. Just passing this along. Now I have to figure out what is what... :wishluck:

Gimp is open source and has always been free to use and I have been using it for many years. It works well in most cases, and on most computers operating systems, but some folks give up on it to quickly and would rather buy Photoshop.

Good info.

GIMP is good stuff, and you can't beat the price. Like Photoshop, however, there's a learning curve to become productive.

This. There are also nice free plugins available for additional features.

I be out for a few days due to password problems. I wanted to know, it seems that when I scan the coins on my printer I can resize the coin. However, when I save it, it is back to the original size. ...I wanted to know if photobucket or those other sites resize the photo of the coin or does it comes directly from you..Please explain and if you don't understand pls respond so I can explain

Save the image from the scanner as a jpeg image.

Upload the image to photobucket.

You can pick the size to upload it as.

Play with it. It's not hard to do.