• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Great Website

13 posts in this topic

I am very new to coin collecting, and looked for many websites for helpful information. I did not find one until my friend recommended Logan's Coin Guide! It was wonderful! It had all the information I need! I go back every day and it is being updated frequently! I personally recommend it to every one! URL: loganscoinguide.weebly.com loganscoinguide.weebly.com

Nicely organized, but seems very sparse on content. Looks like a personal project and not a commercial production - that's not bad, it just might not meed expectations of some.

Bill, I think this guy is a member, I think I remember his requesting our reviews on this site. I think I remember he's just starting out, too. With a bang, lol.

Sorry! Im sorry you thought that was spam. I just got excited when I saw a great Coin website!

I think there are much better sites out there with much more useful information than what it given on this site. Most of the material is quite generic and not series specific. I applaud the creator for his efforts but this information is readily available in several publications, such as The Red Book.

Unfortunately, I would not call it a "great coin website". If you are looking for a great coin website, you are already here. The NGC website and the Collector's Society chat boards can provide much more than repeated, generic information.

Pricing info is useless, b/c it is not even broken down by grade----just one basic figure for each issue. The whole site seems rather sparse and generalized (only a couple of random articles). While I DO appreciate the effort----It seems rather limited and homemade.