• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Is Coin collecting a Hobby or a Habit.

36 posts in this topic

Hi Everyone

I wanted to ask this question for a long time and I wanted to see the reaction from other collectors out there. I have been collecting coins now for about 5 years pretty steady and the longer I spend on this, it seems like now it has become a Habit than when it first started out to be a Hobby. At first I would spend maybe a night or two for a couple of hours surfing the net for coins and information and auctions, then as time went on it got to be more and more time and now everynight I'm on the computer looking at auctions and information on coin collection. I think the other thing that became a habit is when I was bidding on a coin in an auction I had to have it no matter what and sometimes bid over my budget. It didn't start out that way. I also notice a trend if I didn't win an auction on a coin I was trying to get I would start looking all over the Internet for that particular year and denomination. I guess that is a Habit. What is everybody elses experiences and feelings? I know I quess I should see a Shrink. 893scratchchin-thumb.gifThanks

PapaG confused-smiley-013.gif