• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Starting Up! posted by JWR070372

6 posts in this topic

• Member: Seasoned Veteran

Starting new collection for my wife.

Hello One and All,

You can see by my collection that I am a novice to Numismatist. I have a few coins within my collection but, I would like to work toward a collection for my wife. I've started on the series of Chinese 1oz. Panda coins starting from current date back to her birth year. She doesn't know that I'm doing this and I think that it would be a very nice gesture. I would like to make the whole collection MS69 or better. She always claims that I don't show my love to her but, now I can make this collection and she can have the collection and see and feel it for herself how much she truly means to me.

JWR070372

See more journals by JWR070372

Are you sure that building a set of pandas will show her love ???

Last month I gave my wife extra cash and told her to go get her hair done the way and color she wants. This works very well!!!

Dinner, movie, "attention". Simple things make a woman feel loved ---- not coins. :)

I'm gonna let her find a good movie on the TV this weekend and cuddle on the couch.

Dr. Rick (married over 20 years and our LOVE gets stronger every year)

I have to agree with Rick on this one. Spending time with her, Waking up a little early and helping with the house work and a few extra Dollars her way to do with as she wants will go much farther to prove your Love than a set of pandas will. As it may be the time you spend on coins that makes her fell under loved. this is just IMHO.

Happy collecting and may God Bless .................Mike