• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

rookie and beginner posted by usgitmo33

11 posts in this topic

• Member: Seasoned Veteran

i just started collecting coins.

I have been collecting coins for about three months. so far i have a 1861 $2.50 Liberty Gold coin, 1858 flying eagle cent, 1925 stone mount, 1831 half dollar bust cap, 1852 3 cent silver, 1952 washington-carver, 1946-s booker t washington, 1906 barber half, (2) 1829 half cent, 1858 seated half, 1941 half walking liberty, 1971-s and 1972-s IKE silver, 1922 and 1928 peace dollars, 1828 large cent, (4) mercury 1924 dimes, 1837 Bust dime, 1867 3cent piece, 1935 and 1936 buffalo nickels, 1886 and 1895 indian cent, 1882 morgan dollar, 1875 seated dime, 1893 columbian expo, 1968 JFK Half silver, 1787 post colonial(british), (2) barber quarters 1908 and 1915-s, 1893 5 cent silver, 1893 and 1895 Lib (V) nickel, 1892 and 1920-s and 1928 standing liberty quarters, 24kt Gold mini double eagle, 1780 restrike (m. theresia), 1 gram gold bar

See more journals by usgitmo33

Find a series or 3 you really like then focus on them. I like mercury dimes, peace dollars, and 1st gen commotatives. Best of luck in all your endeavours.

Malcolm

Nice start to the hobby. I second what was said above, find a coin that you really like and stick to that one. I made the mistake buying everything that made me drool... should have stuck to Morgans only.