• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Wife opened US Mint box

22 posts in this topic

They will still grade the coins unique to that set under the 25th ann. label. You are SOL on the others.

Since you have had such bad luck, I will be glad to take them off of your hands and give you all your money back.... :whistle:

In my household, everybody knows you do not TOUCH my coin shipments... :makepoint:

Welcome to the NGC boards!

MM

Hi guy's. Let me start off with I am very new to this. But I will learn quickly.

Orderded 2 25th ASE. While I was at work my wife recieved and opened the box. Is there anything left to do that can salvage the grading process.

You can still get them slabbed but only two of the coins will have the 25th anniversary label. Did you warn your wife to not open the box? Next time tell her you ordered a box of live snakes and don't open the box.

Hi guy's. Let me start off with I am very new to this. But I will learn quickly.

Orderded 2 25th ASE. While I was at work my wife recieved and opened the box. Is there anything left to do that can salvage the grading process.

I looked on E BAy and while I did not do a detailed count it looks like 50% of the boxes have been opened. So you are among that 50%. NGC does not care how the box was opened or who opened it and neither does the United States Mint.Three of the five coins are already on the Market and there is no way to tell the difference between then and now.