• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Photo Contest Finals - Obverse - WINNER Announced

Coin Contest Finals - Obverse  

126 members have voted

1. 1. Coin Contest Finals - Obverse

33 posts in this topic

1938profile.jpg

Here are the top 4 vote getters determined from the combined scores of PCGS and NGC polls. Winner will be announced Saturday, noon Pacific. Great job to everyone involved and thank you for sticking with it for 8 months.

Don't forget to vote for the

Reverse

Coin 6

coin6obverse.jpg

Coin 11

Coin11obv-1.jpg

Coin 18

Coin18obv-1.jpg

Coin 23

coin23obverse.jpg

I just wanted to let you know, I have enjoyed this immensely....and I have no experience in photography, but historically from all the posts about how hard it is to capture the true likeness of a coin, I congratulate all of the entrants.

Good luck!

It is hard to believe that all of those pictures are of the same coin. I won't feel so bad now when I fail to truly capture its essence. Outstanding pictures and a terrific thread. Thank you for sharing this with us :cool:

It's been really good of you Bob to take this contest through from thought to completion. While the contestants are all to be congratulated, I think you are the one most to be congratulated. :applause:

It's been really good of you Bob to take this contest through from thought to completion. While the contestants are all to be congratulated, I think you are the one most to be congratulated. :applause:

:applause: I agree 100%!! :applause:

Thanks guys, but it was purely out of my desire to share the headache I developed trying to image this coin with everyone else. I think that goal was achieved. :grin:

X3 :hi: