• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Centennial Eagle

11 posts in this topic

Hello

This is my first attempt to post pictures. Here is my new centennial eagle. My next objective is to try to take my own pictures. Hopefully I'll find some time for this over the summer.

f.jpg

b.jpg

I love that date and I love the coin! Very nice patina on it. :takeit:

The pics are a tad out of focus and no luster is seen but it appears to show the essence of the coin pretty darn well.

Nothing wrong with that image. I'll give it 2 (thumbs u (thumbs u up!! Nice Eagle.

(thumbs u (thumbs u :banana: :banana:

Good morning,

Sorry about the confusion with my first post. I didn't take these pictures. They are from the auction house. I have been admiring all of the nice pictures that other people include with their posts, so my goal for last night was to learn how to post pictures. The goal of actually taking good pictures is a task that I still need to accomplish. So this post was kind of a test post. I also wanted to share these coin pictures because even though the strike is a bit weak, I like the look of the coin. What can I say, I love Liberty gold coins.

By the way, how were you able to improve the focus of the coin. I didn't know that you could do that. Pretty neat! Did you use Photoshop to do this?

Actually, DesertGold, you were clear about your goals. I guess that I mucked up the waters but I figured since your goals were also to learn how to shoot good images that I'd give you feedback on the pics provided.