• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Opinions on Pics -- new digital camera - Olympus C-5050

4 posts in this topic

I bought this camera as a X-Mas present to myself this year (instead of a coin) and wanted to get some opinions as to the pics. By the way, I highly recommend this camera to everyone. I have little to no experience with digital cameras and today was the first day I started taking pics! The lighting set up is 3 desk lamps with 60 watt Reveal bulbs. Little or no changes were made to the pics except for cropping and changing the size so I could upload them to NGC.

I just posted pics to my SBA Proof Registry set. What do you think?

NGC Proof SBA Set!

Thanks

Michael

Nice pics, Michael! As to your camera, I personally think that ALL major manufacturer cameras with at least 3 meg will do a good job, the rest is up to the one taking the pics (lighting, angle, filters, software, additional camera options, etc.). Having a camera with macro abilities is a necessity for taking good close-ups, though.

David

Leave it to an attorney to collect SBA's! (I have NO idea what that previous sentence actually implies, but I think it sounds like a slam on attorneys. smile.gif )