• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Adios, arrivederci, tam biet and adios

14 posts in this topic

FYI, boardsters, I'll be off-line for at least a week or so. My contract is up here at Tacoma General Hospital, ending a 15 month assignment. It has all been good. In the two and a half years that I've been working as a traveling CT tech, I've worked Nebraska, Maine, Missouri and Washington state. I'm now going to take a vacation for awhile in the Ozark Mountains in Arkansas at my mom's place. I'll probably do a little per diem work there in Clinton, AR but will hit the road again after I do some work on the place. I have a 2500 mile trip to do so I will be silent for awhile. Ok now guys, stop applauding. 893naughty-thumb.gif I will be back! Here's a copy of my message to my co-workers:

To all of the girls in cat scan (and yes, this includes Mohammed and Quoc 893whatthe.gif ),

It's been good, it's been fun

but, alas, my work here is done.

Perhaps, we will meet again

and I'll tell you of all the new places that I've been.

Adios, arrivederci, tam biet and good bye

memories of here will bring a sigh.

I'll miss you all, each and every one

but don't you know, it's all about the mon.

I love you all! Take care and God bless.

Victor D. Easley

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grin.gifgrin.gifgrin.gif

Best of luck wherever you end up, Victor! Don't forget to tell everyone that it rained every day while you were here... gossip.gif

Victor, COME VISIT VEGAS! We need your services here very badly. There is a shortage of medical personnel in Vegas and you could easily get a job here for as long as you want to stay. Weather is GREAT too!

Daivd