• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

NT or AT and Slabbed by PCGS

30 posts in this topic

I bought this some time ago. It looks ordinary brown until turned to the light. Do you think it is NT or AT? Guess the grade if you will. It was slabbed by PCGS.

Dean (shrug)

919-001.jpg

Nice reverse thumb print on the coin. The color looks off in the pictures. Is it this tan or sandy colored in hand?

Naw, that's just a reflection of a zebra strolling through the area while the OP was taking the shot.

I would like to see a bit more iridescent color rather than just a solid tinge, but I’m far from a copper expert to determine AT vs. NT

You will not be able to tell from this photo but this MS 66 Large cent has a blue tone to it. This coin was offered by Anaconda rare Coins and then Heritage when Anaconda liquidated its inventory. I am sure many of the people who collect copper are familiar with this coin. I have also seen other MS Large Cents with a Blue Tone .

So here is my question , are you guys saying that the blue tone can only be caused by this MS70 stuff?? Is it possible that a blue tone can occur naturally ?? I have seen many proof Indians with a Blue Tone , from what I have seen this is acceptable for a Proof Copper coin.

65711.jpg.4f5d735c4bb71136e2f124dd1bb996ac.jpg

I accidently deleted the photo's from my previous note. These are photo's of my 1886 typ.2 NGC PF65BN*. This is NT and Rick Snow thought so as well.

86-2-9-1.jpg

86-2-8-1.jpg

Dean