• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Post Your Favorite Toners!

82 posts in this topic

I'm new to the Threads, and wanting to get my feet wet with my first topic. :acclaim:

Post your Favorites, which I know can sometimes be hard so....

- One of favorite toners, straight from a 58 mint set. I really need to re-image, but you get the picture lol

58-dmintset-1.jpg

58-dobv-1.jpg

Jon,

Welcome again, it is always nice to have another toning freak join the board. Since you like 50's mint sets, I dug up the best I have to offer. Unfortunately this coin is extremely difficult to image so I am posting an image by Heritage, pretty good for their standards. Here it is, a monster Frankie.

FranklinHalfDollarNGCMS67StarCAC.jpgPicture912.jpgPicture917.jpg

Good luck with your first thread, Paul

I don't have a favorite, they vary over time. However, since you posted a '58-D Washie, I'll post a couple of coins from '58 so yours doesn't feel lonely.

Washington58_65RevSm.jpg

Washington58_65Obv.jpg

Roosevelt58D_66FBobv2.jpg

Roosevelt58D_66FBRev.jpg

WOW! (worship) Brovo! Lehigh96, Now thats a beauty escpecially with that grade!!! I Love it :luhv:

Here's the 58-d Frankie that was in the same set as the 58-d quarter.

Need to re-image as the entire reverse is nicely toned, with the rim rainbow going all the way to the right on the bell and mostly green toning on and around the bell with alot of luster.

P3130254-1.jpg

58-dHalf-1.jpg

Nice Skyman! Nature is an amazing Artist :golfclap:

And here's the dime from same set :D Same coin, My reverse image is to blurry

dime2-1.jpg

dime1-1.jpg

Jon,