• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My token collection

31 posts in this topic

They are in no particular order. They consist of Civil War tokens, Hard Times Tokens,

Store Cards and a few others thrown in for good (fun factor)measure.

I think that I have a broad spectrum and a good representative of this era.

I tell myself that I am almost finished but I may never be finished ;)

Some are graded, most are raw.

Thanks for letting me share them with you and if you see something that you would

like to comment on I would love to hear it.

Even though I have collected them I am still learning.

Stefanie

tokens-3.jpg

TokenswallpaperII.jpg

TokenswallpaperIII-1.jpg

tokensIV.jpg

Outstanding!Incredible! Amazing!

What a quality collection. I especially like the Santa Clause. Awesome! :applause:

The Brooklyn Hebrew Home and Hospital for the Aged, still exists, you know.

Serious??? I was looking with no luck.Do you have any other info?

Stefanie

Lovely looking set, Stefanie! :applause: I particularly like the political ones with the asses (mules/donkeys?) on them.

Beautiful set of tokens!

Mike... yes it does but not at the location on the token. I remember it being near Maimonides Hospital near Fort Hamilton Parkway when I was visiting an elderly relative there. Just a second, let me look it up (Jeopardy music playing in the background)...

Yes, the Brooklyn Hebrew Home and Hospital for the Aged is currently located on 10th Ave between 50th and 49th next to the Maimonides Medical Complex off of Fort Hamilton Parkway in Brooklyn. Since the facility has moved, I would consider it an obsolete token... if that was your comment. :sumo:

Scott :hi: