• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Wanna gamble on this?

17 posts in this topic

Sorry, I know some board members don't like posting a link to eBay, but I couldn't help!!

Ebay seated half doller

The coin seems to have a hit on left obverse field, but except for that, it looks very nice coin to me.(MS64 is accurate?)

I gave up bidding on raw coins, but I don't want to let it go without knowing why it's raw.

Can someone point me out the problem(if any) I'm missing?

Well the only thing that bugs me is the fact that I have to download Flash player to view his Damn auction.

Personally I would never bid on a raw coin that costs that much.But that is because I am a novice compaired to my friends here.

Coin looks awfully nice for raw coin. I am wondering why such a scarce (for grade) and valuable piece is not certified? Also there seems to be a pattern of feedback endorsements for the same people over and over. The coin could be righteous. I just have some alarm bells going off.

Okay guys, here's the deal:

The Flash Player is just needed to scroll his images around. The pics that he provides in the ebay auction are sufficient for getting an idea about the coin. The FP will allow you to zoom in and out and scroll........that's it.

Now, regarding the coin......I think that it is a very nice coin. The toning is NT (naturally toned). Of that I am 95% sure. Beyond natural toning, it is exquisite in terms of color and pattern. This type of toning is certainly album toning and these types of coins do exist, but they are scarce.