• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

A new breed of dealers has emerged ( at least I never knew )!

17 posts in this topic

Now there are dealers who for 10 to 15% advertise on their website a coin that they know absolutely nothing about, don't advertise the description correctly, don't have or own the coin, and don't negotiate one cent off the asking price, mention aspects about the coin that are absolutely wrong, or is heresay touted as fact, they even ask you to trust them and/or their facts, are troubled by you asking questions, charge the prospective buyer the shipping expense, and have a lousy attitude to boot. I am not against coin brokers, but as a real estate broker I will try to earn my fee/commission by trying to promote open negotiation, goodwill, and knowing my product. What is the coin broker doing for his fee, he already has an up and running website listing the coins he supposedly owns, as a coin broker he would make a greater profit margin than if he had the expense of owning the coin. I know I am going to catch *spoon* from the dealers out there because there are a lot of them so let it hit the fan guys.

O have seen this and i think its a poor marketing gimick that hurts those who are expected to buy these coins. The ones I've seen are severely overpriced and have bad pictures. You can make offers, but when you are starting in the stratosphere, it doesn't help much.

i know some like this

and realone........................

you really make a great point and sum things up really well 893applaud-thumb.gif

pass on these human pathos dealers

in fact

they are not human and are hatched by their repitillian mothers