• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

I am still on Collector's Universe too, and its pretty disappointing at times!

11 posts in this topic

You see there are dealers on the board that describe their PCGS graded coins better than what is on the label of the holder. For example this is what he/she had to say :"I am pleased to share with you my most recent purchase, this pretty 1884-CC PCGS MS-65 Morgan Dollar, which I describe as Cameo Semi-Prooflike. I invite your comments and observations about this Morgan Dollar." So since I am a newbie and would like to learn, I ask questions like if this is what you believe why don't you just send it in to be regraded otherwise it isn't cameo semi-prooflike because it is not stated on the holder's label. You see very often when I attempt to sell a coin the dealer invariably tells me it is not as good as what the grade on the label says and why i attempt to buy a coin the dealer says the coin is better than what is stated on the holder's label. Now true I am a newbe and get grade for spit but this happens so often with PCGS, NGC and ANACS coins it makes my head spin.

You see very often when I attempt to sell a coin the dealer invariably tells me it is not as good as what the grade on the label says and why i attempt to buy a coin the dealer says the coin is better than what is stated on the holder's label. Now true I am a newbe and get grade for spit but this happens so often with PCGS, NGC and ANACS coins it makes my head spin.