• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mining script

17 posts in this topic

I’m an artist and I work out of an art gallery and framing shop that my sister

owns. The other day a customer brought in a frame with some mining -script.

The glass was broken so it was a quick fix but I was able to snap a couple

of photos that I wanted to share.

butter2wx3.jpg

buttermj4.jpg

The customer (a friend of my sister’s) noticed my interest and said she

would bring me a “handful” of -script. I'll post some photos when I get them.

Does anyone collect this stuff?

Hays

There is a member of the PCGS boards who specializes in WV coal scrip, though I do not recall his user name.

So people do collect it then? 893scratchchin-thumb.gif

Is it "-script" or "scrip"? People pronounce it -script around here...

but they are hillbillies and pronounce a lot of words weird.

Hays

I Redid a rubber roof in Wise Va. An extension to a Food Lion Grocery .....Most depressing place I have ever been.

Middle of winter and we watched in horrer as a wall of snow came in thru the mountains.....I hadn't been that cold since I was on Fuji...I was under the impression that Country folk were a Hospitable bunch.....Not In Wise Va......When I got home my buddy asked me how it went...I told him that Hell dosn't scare me anymore.I have been Married and I have been to Wise Va.....

We left the afternoon it started and drove back to Richmond,We couldn't get back to finish the job for 3 weeks for the snow.

yeahok.gifWe need a Shudder Gremlin.

Hays

My daughters Great grandfather worked the mines in WVa.He succombed to black lung 9 months ago.

He was a short gentleman.But Back in the day,He was the bull of the woods.