• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Ancient & World / Modern coins
1 1

8 posts in this topic

Hi 

I’m new to NGC and never submitted. Is it possible to submit ancient, world (Canadian) and modern Canadian at the same time or do these need to be individual submission packages. 

Thanks

adam 

Hello and welcome to the forum!

Ancients would be one submission form. World (Canadian) would be a different separate form for anything dated 1964 and before then under the Economy tier. And World (Canadian) modern struck 1965 to present would be a separate submission form. You potentially need three different submission forms depending on the dates of your Canadian coins. And depending on if you have any gold pieces, gold would have to be on its own submission form.

These coins can all be shipped to NGC at the same time in the same box, but each different type need to be submitted under separate submission forms.

Welcome to the paperwork process!

You can look at the tabs at the top of the NGC homepage and hover over the Submit tab, and then navigate to How to Submit in the dropdown menu.

Edited by powermad5000

Welcome to the NGC chat board. If you wanted an answer from the NGC staff, this topic should have been posted on the "Ask NGC/NCS" forum.

As this would be your first submission, please be sure to thoroughly review the various topics under the "Submit" tab at the top of the NGC home page, especially "How to Submit", "Coins We Grade & Policies, "Services & Fees", and "Submission Forms." You should also determine that the coins you intend to submit have sufficient value to be worth the combined grading and processing fees and shipping costs involved with third-party certification.