• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1982 small date penny
1 1

3 posts in this topic

Hi, I am not sure completely if this is a small date. Is the bow tie design an error, are there any real errors? Please let me know what do you think about this coin, I am very new at this, just started. Thank you

IMG_3687.jpg

image.jpeg

• Administrator

Hello @nutiThank you for contacting us and sharing photos of your beautiful coin. Unfortunately, we cannot evaluate or authenticate coins via photos. An in-hand evaluation by the grading team would be required to evaluate the coin and confirm if it has any mint errors. Here are the instructions and links to help get you started submitting your coin to us:

If you are interested in submitting coins for grading, you can become a paid member of Collector's Society through Join NGC Today | NGC (ngccoin.com). You can find more information on how to start submitting coins online at How to Submit. 

You’ll need to have a general idea of the value of each coin to help select which grading “tier” or category to submit the coin under. Grading tiers and fees can be found at Services and Fees | Coin Submissions | NGC (ngccoin.com). To add on the Mint Error service, it is an additional $18.00 to review.

If you do not wish to sign up for membership, you can find a listing of authorized NGC dealers that can submit the coins on your behalf here: NGC Coin Dealer Locator

Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thank you!

Posted (edited)
On 5/28/2024 at 8:05 AM, nuti said:

Hi, I am not sure completely if this is a small date. Is the bow tie design an error, are there any real errors? Please let me know what do you think about this coin, I am very new at this, just started. Thank you