• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Kennedy half dollar damage

18 posts in this topic

I found three damaged Kennedy half dollars

I want to show the picture, can anyone tell me anything about this coin

this is a picture of the one this is one Coin, I have three they’re damaged in different ways

589F3241-A98C-4022-AB5A-5E6D199CA7A1.jpeg

9F5AC398-F090-4A29-B19A-8BE4445B7385.jpeg

3AAEAC18-CEB6-4C52-A839-835D8EA6648C.jpeg

Edited by John Lengyel
I worded it wrong the first time I made it sound like the picture was of three separate coins and it’s just a picture of one coin

I’m a little lost when you say spender what does that mean?

I put the coins underneath a Magnifier and realize somebody must’ve tampered with these coins. I realize now they were fake. I’m not a professional, but after really looking at it underneath the magnifying is wildly_fanciful_statement. I apologized told me because I’m a beginner, but I’m catching on quick.

Edited by John Lengyel

Welcome to the NGC Forum! A 'spender is a coin that has no extra value, so if you don't want to keep it, you can spend it. Your new pic came in as I was typing, much better pic of the damage. Other comments will follow, have patience, as it might take a few days for members to view it. While you are waiting for responses, I recommend that you read at the very top of this Newbie Coin questions area the thread entitled, 'What you need to know before posting coins for enquiry'. You will enjoy it and will help you on your future coin world journey. 

I want to thank you very much for taking your time to help me out 

I just put it under a Magnifier you are absolutely correct it is fake. Someone must’ve did this in the basement. I apologize after realizing it I want to take it down and move on. I’ve been wrong about this.