• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1964 Cent
1 1

35 posts in this topic

Hello coin community,

Thank you so much for your time, I'm new to looking at my coins lol, I've been saving coin for a long time and have now decided to look through them. I'm still trying to learn what a cleaned coin looks like, mostly on older coins and differences in natural discoloring and something someone has done to a coin. I would appreciate any feedback. Also, if pics of a different part of the coin are needed, I can take one. Again, thank you to everyone for your time and all you do for this community and the coin community in general. Justin

1964 Cent.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_25_36_Pro.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_25_49_Pro.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_26_46_Pro.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_27_12_Pro.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_29_20_Pro.jpg

WIN_20220224_09_29_49_Pro.jpg

Hello Justin, welcome to the forum.   What is your question on this 1964 Lincoln, very nice job on the photos, however we need to see full photos both obv and rev as well as any detail shots you can provide like you have in your op.   Once we know what you are asking about we can help you with any information we have.   What I see in your photos is a normal coin with some dings, spots, and fingerprint stains, the color does not look off but I would rather have the full coin photos before I comment on that aspect.   This is not a coin that should be sent in for grading but could be a nice album coin.

Make sure you do not clean any of the coins and always hold coins by the edge not the face of the coin.

That one looks pretty natural.