• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

2019 S 1oz silver enhanced reverse proof silver eagle coin

12 posts in this topic

Hey everyone. I am new to coin collecting. So mid November, as you all know, the US MINT sold out of the 2019 S 1 oz enhanced reverse proof silver eagle coin. So today I get

a ALERT from APMEX stating that there will be another 30,000 mintage for the same coin coming from the US MINT but sold at APMEX? Guess what I am trying to

understand, it will not be as valuable as the first 30,000 minted, but is it worth investing into? Thanks in advance.

Edited by Teardrop

Seems like you either read it wrong or it's a scam. Post the exact text here and the exact address where it came from. Was is email, text, twitter, what?

I received this ALERT on my phone just stating there will be more 2019-S 1 oz enhanced reverse proof silver eagles (w/box and COA). So I went to APMEX and looked it up and there it is. States there will be a 30,000. mintage and that it comes in packaged in US MINT Box with certificate of authenticity. So it is out on the AMPEX site as an alertme!

I think the alert notice possibly referred to the "morning after" offerings the mint does to sell of the cancelled and credit card declined pieces,  The information he found on the APMEX website sounds like the announcement about the initial mint offering, not a second 30,000 coins.

Edited by Conder101

I’m new to coin collecting as well and I also purchased this coin directly from the Mint. What would be the best route for me to take to have it graded? I want to do whatever is best. Thanks!