• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

My first post.

13 posts in this topic

I am jason. I am new to coin collecting. And I am giving this forum a shot. So, I have recently sent coins to pcgs and am waiting for my first coins to be certified. Instead of just sending them the coins I am asking you first. I am listing all the coins here. I appreciate any advice you folks will give

Are these two coins "1960D, D over D, small date over large date?"

02-1960D.jpg?dl=0

03%201960D.jpg?dl=0

Is this a 1971 Double Die Obverse? 01-1971%201c.jpg?dl=0

Is this a 1969-S Doubled Die Obverse?

09-12%201969S.jpg?dl=0

Is this a 1970S, small date. (high 7)? 1971%201c.jpg?dl=0

Is this a 1946-S, S over D? 1946S%20error.jpg?dl=0

Take the url to the end of the jpg and paste it into a new tab and the image will show up.

Frankly I'm not seeing anything in the images but they really need to have close ups of the important areas.

Welcome Jason,

Below are the ways to post photos:

Direct or Photobucket: http://boards.collectors-society.com/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=3722603#Post3722603

Collectivecoin.com: create an account and add coins to your list. To post then, bring up photo, click "forum" and then hit ctrl-V in the forum message window.

Hi Jason,

Welcome to the forum.

If you're new to collecting the best advice I can provide is to purchase coins already encapsulated by NGC, PCGS or ANACS until you're certain what you're doing. Any of the others won't be fairly recognized when it comes time to sell.

Additionally, read and understand, because many coins will double in price going just one grade up. There's a lot of mistreated coins (cleaned usually) that aren't worth beans anymore. Don't get trapped.