• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Cool Ebay find that made this old submariner a happy camper

10 posts in this topic

I just received this cool Ebay find from Pakistan and I thought I would share it. Ever since I was kid I have been a coin collector but was also enamored with submarines. So much so that when I graduated high school I join the United States Navy, volunteered for and served 6 years in the US Submarine force as a sonar technician. Since leaving the navy I have a small collection of submarine related memorabilia along with my coin obsession. Other than the 2014 Australian submarine force centennial coin (don’t have it in hand yet) this has been the only other coin that I have found that depicted a submarine. So of course I had to have it. The only other submarine pics relating to money are some military payment scripts from WWII which my dad got for me. I just got this today in the mail and it made this old squid happy. Enjoy….

150101.jpg.1070223ceeaab8c5d3cf5430ed0d9d50.jpg

150102.jpg.7c915e1347046666fe754dfb17a7d830.jpg

150103.jpg.6a3f7a580fd9e21ab1cddf5f51fa6f20.jpg

150104.jpg.6d13473a58b38c66b327bde0196b2aec.jpg

You may find this interesting. World of coins