• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

The never ending expansion! posted by coinsandmedals

4 posts in this topic

• Member: Seasoned Veteran

So much to collect!

I have been collecting now for roughly 13 years but I have only been collecting seriously for about 6 or so years. I have a large amount on quality coins that need to be certified to help preserve them, and make it possible to better share my collection with others but it seems that every time I set aside the coins that are next for submission I get sidetracked by another coin and there goes my submission budget! I was wondering if this is a common occurrence with some of the other members here. I also find myself distracted by other series of coins, I collect so many different types of coins that it seems at times a bit too extensive. Don't get me wrong I love the hobby and I'm glad it is so diverse, I just wish my budget would expand as much as my collecting aspirations! What are some of your points of view, what do you do to focus on the collections that mean the most to you and when do you decide to pursue other types of coins? Below is a picture of one coin that expanded my collecting focus a bit further, its on its way back from NGC cert# 2613701-001

14458.JPG

See more journals by coinsandmedals

Yep! All the time... But don't fret it.

Look at it this way; Eric Newman is 102 or 103 years old and he is just now getting around to putting his coins in a slab. :grin: